Current Size: 120%

Search form

Home > About OTA > Support OTA > Host Committee Volunteers

Host Committee Volunteers

Each year, an amazing and committed group of Annual Fund Host Committee volunteers reach out to hundreds of OTA members and ask for additional funds to support the work that OTA does on the organic industry’s behalf. They work tirelessly for several months starting in January—calling members, sending personalized e-mail appeals, and calling members again. The work is hard yet rewarding.
There were many competing and important issues seeking financial support in 2016. Yet, in the face of these obstacles, our Host Committee members achieved a milestone only achieved once in our history—nearly raising 1 million dollars to support the OTA and COTA.
If you would like to help OTA reach its financial goals, contact Amy Bovaird to join the 2017 Host Committee. 


2017 Host Committee


Rick Moller




Jeff Rakity


Natural Flavors / Elan 


Ryan Benn

Alive Publishing Group Inc.


Kelly Monaghan

Ash Street Organics Inc.


Carmela Beck



Tony Bedard

Frontier Co-op

Loren Morr

Global Organics Ltd. 


Scott Silverman



Grant Lundberg

Lundberg Family Farms


Lisa Mumm

Mumm’s Sprouting Seeds Ltd.


Sandra Marquardt

On the Mark Public Relations


Amy Bovaird

Organic Trade Association


Jason Cumming

Organic Valley


Julie Morgan

Organic Valley

Dale Kamibayashi

Presence Marketing / Dynamic Presence


Marci Zaroff

Under the Canopy


Gunta Vitins

Vitins Consulting


Development Coordinator
(202) 403-8637