Organic Trade Association announces 2002-2003 officers - Organic Trade Association
Organic Trade Association
   twitter   facebook   linked In   rss

Organic Trade Association announces 2002-2003 officers


GREENFIELD, Mass. (June 19, 2002)—Debra Boyle of Pro Organics Marketing Inc., who took the reins as OTA’s first women president a year ago, has begun the second year in her term.

Boyle, president and chief executive officer of Pro Organics and based in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, presided at OTA’s 2002 annual meeting, held during OTA’s All Things Organic™ Conference and Trade Show at the Austin Convention Center, Austin, TX, earlier this month.

Chosen by the OTA board to serve as president-elect in the current year is Phil Margolis of Neshaminy Valley Natural foods Distributor.

In the recent member balloting, Jesse Singerman of Blooming Prairie Cooperative Warehouse, Dave DeCou of One Step Forward Farm, and Andy Grant of Grant Family Farms were all reelected to the board.

Singerman will continue as OTA vice president. Other officers are Gene Kahn of Small Planet Foods, LLC, treasurer, and Joe Smillie of Quality Assurance International, secretary.

Continuing members on the board are Nancy Hirshberg of Stonyfield Farm, Inc., Theresa Marquez of Organic Valley/CROPP Cooperative, Marty Mesh of Florida Certified Organic Growers & Consumers, Inc., LaRhea Pepper of Organic Essentials, Inc., Arran Stephens of Nature’s Path Foods, Inc., and Margaret Wittenberg of Whole Foods Market.

In addition, Chuck Marcy, president and chief operating officer of Horizon Organic, and Luis Acuña of CF Fresh have been selected to fill two open seats on the board.

June 19, 2002

Back to Archived Press Releases

Search Press Releases 1998-June 2006

2014 Annual Fund

Research and Promotion 2012